Student Leaders Commissioning

It was wonderful to see so many parents and carers in attendance at our Student Leaders Commissioning on Friday February 24 after several years of disruption due to COVID-19. 

The Commissioning was an opportunity to gather as a community, recognising and acknowledging our College leaders for 2023. This significant milestone for these young men called to leadership comes through the love and support of many people – parents, grandparents, family, and teachers. 

In his address to the students, Principal Mr Jon Franzin spoke about what it means to be a leader in a Catholic School in the Edmund Rice tradition. Leadership at St Virgil’s College takes inspiration from the Christian Gospels. Jesus said very little about leadership, except to condemn those who misused their position in society for the purposes of personal gain. Rather than talk about it, Jesus modelled leadership. His and all leadership in the Christian context must be focused on service and inclusion and in that spirit.

We congratulate the following young men on their appointment to these significant leadership positions:

Senior School

College Captain: Tom Marr

College Vice Captain: Charles Lennon

Student Voice: Connor Churchill

Doyle House Prefect: Harry Fulton

Dwyer House Prefect: Samuel Nadler

Hessian House Prefect: Tyler Barrett

Joyce House Prefect: Jacob Clothier


House Spirit Leader: Fletcher Horne

House Sports Leader: Tom Prokopiec

House Service Leader: Ryan Stewart


House Spirit Leader: Coby Stocks

House Sports Leader: Blake Garrett

House Service Leader: Lachlan Gillie


House Spirit Leader: Ethan Leary

House Sports Leader: Lachlan Davey

House Service Leader: Alex Davies


House Spirit Leader: Chandler Bradley

House Sports Leader: Anthony Volta

House Service Leader: Oliver Morgan

Junior School

Junior School Captain: Hamish Bewley

Junior School Vice Captain: Jesse Mackey

Doyle House Captain: Mitchell Banks

Doyle House Vice Captain: Jacob Hayes

Dwyer House Captain: Harrison Nadler

Dwyer House Vice Captain: Bradley Muia

Hessian House Captain: Charlie Booth

Hessian House Vice Captain: Rhys Pinnington

Joyce House Captain: Oscar Henley

Joyce House Vice Captain: Xavier Houston

Student Representative Council

Year 6: Benjamin Pigden and Hamish Devereaux

Year 5: Patrick Moloney

Year 4: Archie Argyropoulos

Year 3: Jack Kilgour