Advisory Council

The College Advisory Council (previously referred to as the Board) is highly representative of the College community. The Advisory Council establishes policy, strategies and direction for the College, in line with The Design for Catholic schools in the Edmund Rice tradition. The Advisory Council meets up to ten times per year and has a number of sub-committees which provide strategic advice in areas such as Buildings, Finance, ICT, Risk and Compliance, Policy, Publicity and Workplace Health and Safety. Members of the College and wider community who feel they can offer something to the College are invited to contact the Principal to discuss the application process for Advisory Council or sub-committee membership.

2021-2024 Strategic Plan 'A Connected, Engaged and Caring Community' - St Virgil's College Strategic Plan 2021-24

2022 Advisory Council

Mr Andrew Mazengarb – Chair
Mr Chris Wright – Deputy Chair
Mrs Alli Bradley 

Mr Todd Booth

Mr Nick Prokopiec

Mr Matthew Spencer 
Mr Michael Sylvester 
Mr Jon Franzin – Principal and Ex-Officio Member
Mrs Heidi Senior– Deputy Principal and Ex-Officio Member
Mrs Anita Robertson – Business Manager and Ex-Officio Member
Mrs Josephine Messer - Head of Junior School and Ex-Officio Member